• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!
  • The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Resources Hello from the BoG

Welcome to 2024, all of you that shoot and enjoy Field Target in the USA. I’m Jeff Cloud, your new AAFTA Board of Governors (BoG) Chairman and I wanted to reach out and introduce myself and speak about my goals for AAFTA in 2024.

I’m a mechanical engineer who has worked for Bell Helicopter designing vertical takeoff and landing aircraft for 30 years. I’ve been married for 30 years and have three daughters. I’ve been shooting air rifles since 2011; it is just the latest in a long line of my competitive hobbies that include RC car racing, go kart racing, mountain bikes, and 3D archery. I also like to collect, restore, and sell vintage multi-pump airguns (Sheridans are my favorite). I’ve been shooting Field Target since 2014, and I helped start the Arlington Sportsman’s Club FT matches in May of that same year. I shot in the Hunter Springer class for about 5 years, then the WFTF Springer class for a couple of years, before switching to WFTF PCP about three years ago. I also shoot Extreme Field Target and some limited PRS and NRL22 with my airguns. Let’s just say that I like to target shoot with pretty much any kind of projectile firing mechanism.

I’ve been on the AAFTA BoG for one term (3 years) and am looking forward to this next term. I was the Secretary and Treasurer and Vice-Chairman during my last term, and I was selected to be the Chairman this year. My goals for 2024 are as follows:
  • Maintain the stability of AAFTA as an organization and as a rule set for our member clubs, shooters, and various classes.
  • Maintain the financial solvency of AAFTA so that we can execute on our purpose that we shall “promote Field Target shooting clubs in the United States.”