.177 Hades. Hero to Zero

J270

Aug 30, 2024
I am new to air guns, the ranch were we keep my wife's horse was over run with ground squirrels.
The wife said that I could upgrade the walmart springer to P.C.P so que the .177 M.Rod
Sight it in with the Hades and I was impressed with the accuracy!
10 shot groups I could cover with a quarter most of the time if I had any fliers it was no bigger then a 50 cent piece.
Let the Dirt Rat carnage begin.
I am a hunter (powder burners), and I was impressed with this pellets ability to do the job when it hit vitals they usually just did a little Australian Brake Dance and it was over.
Finally used that tin up, I purchased a new tin about 2 years later and I might as well be using a shot gun. I'm sorry for being long winded but I'm just trying to convey my disappointment.
I did test the gun with some of the pellets I have Jsb 8.44 still group good, Polly mags still group ok,
So what should I do roll the dice and buy another tin of Hades or look at something else.
20240610_194156.jpg

Any advise would be appreciated ttt

Screenshot_20230717-150221_Gallery.jpg

I am new to air guns, the ranch were we keep my wife's horse was over run with ground squirrels.
The wife said that I could upgrade the walmart springer to P.C.P so que the .177 M.Rod
Sight it in with the Hades and I was impressed with the accuracy!
10 shot groups I could cover with a quarter most of the time if I had any fliers it was no bigger then a 50 cent piece.
Let the Dirt Rat carnage begin.
I am a hunter (powder burners), and I was impressed with this pellets ability to do the job when it hit vitals they usually just did a little Australian Brake Dance and it was over.
Finally used that tin up, I purchased a new tin about 2 years later and I might as well be using a shot gun. I'm sorry for being long winded but I'm just trying to convey my disappointment.
I did test the gun with some of the pellets I have Jsb 8.44 still group good, Polly mags still group ok,