A New Contract

Struckat

Jun 23, 2022
Illinois
I reported earlier this year about solving a woodchuck problem. Well the same landowner has reached out to me with a problem on a different property, his suburban home.

Before I begin to describe the tools and methods that will be used I must give a disclaimer. Even though I throw around the word contract, I am NOT a professional.
But for those that may have doubts
1. I have used a 1377 as my airgun from 1986-2000 shooting only wadcutters
2. I I have owned allen wrenches all my life
3. I have been killing red squirrels all my life

Safety is always the first consideration during site evaluation. I have known this property for many years so a recon trip is not needed. A lawyer is attached to every pellet. The environment calls for standard power and low noise. This is very different than the last job where my fine English girl practiced speaking German with a Chinese accent @35fpe unmoderated. No, we need to be quiet.

Also all state and local guidelines whether real or perceived are strictly followed.

The situation, Red Squirrel Insurgency.
The timing, planning now, mission in the next 1-5 weeks.

I always like to have the right tool for the job. This leads a guy to have more than one airgun. I also like to try to make one gun do many things it was not intended to do. These two statements may seem to contradict each other, but after years of study, I can assure you the behavior is considered normal.

The cunning and deception of the quarry demands that I be armed at all times. The 1701”Stickgun” fills that role. The TP is drilled to exactly between the stock size and a stock 1720t. Tuned for Match Light 7.87s to flirt with 600fps. Everytime I shoot it I apologize for the red dot. But that is only because of the “Scope Deficit“ that I will explain later.

The Main tool for the job.