Acceptable average 20 yd springer accuracy??

lol .. if itl put them all in 1 inch at 20 its an acceptable squirrel gun, few springers will do that ... 2 in 1 out and a couple more 3-4" out is more average results from a springer .. yeah i know i know, your 1k$ springer shoots dimes at 50 .. 'most' springers though just arnt consistent, way it is ..
Well, I would not own any of those guns for long. But not everyone has the same requirements for what they enjoy. Yesterday my wife and I had a little 23 yard match between just the 2 of us. I have been shooting for 68 years. Her, less than 68 days, but she has a great instructor, lol. We shot a target we shoot in our local indoor 10 meter league but at 23 yards. 10 ring is .200 with a tiny dot, dot scores 11. I shot my TX200, she shot 1 of our 2 Diana 75s, all in .177. Yes, off the bench. I did not tell her I was going to score the targets. I started off badly with back to back 9s. When it was done we had identical scores of 256. Lots of just missed the little dot by a hair shots. But, all 50 shots if measured center to center would be about .5 with most of them under .3. Accurate rifles are fun. I can't shoot that 75 as it has a 10 oz trigger. She shoots it well and will not let be lighten it, if we both shot that gun head to head she would beat me most likely. Now if I shot the other 75 with a 2.7 oz trigger.........lol.

Reactions: abslayer
I mostly shoot at notebook reinforcement rings placed on the backsides of old centerfield targets from matches I keep for that purpose. You can buy the in colors at Wally world. The yellow ones I make blackmwith a wide tip Sharpe. Some examples of the rings and the target we shoot at a lot and we used yesterday's day.
20240302_150606.jpg
20221005_140659.jpg
20220804_155246.jpg

Not talking about your best day, just your average performance, 10 shot groups 20 yards, what do you expect?