Advice Needed

Hello, ladies and gents. First time poster here. I need some advice. I'm new to air rifles and was looking for a quiet backyard shooter that is capable of killing squirrels. Damn critters are constantly digging through my garden. I live in a residential area, so it's very important that the rifle needs to be quiet. At first, I was looking at the Umarex Notos, but found out later that my workshop air compressor isn't capable of filling up PCP air rifles. I also didn't want to spend more money buying an air compressor to fill up PCP's, so I decided to check out break barrels. After reading various reviews and watching various videos, I settled on the Gamo Swarm Magnum 10X GEN3i. Some reviews mentioned that the rifle is fairly quiet. The rifle also seemed fairly quiet in some videos. The rifle came in a few days ago and I finally shot the rifle today at my squirrel-feeder that has a backstop, and boy, was it loud as hell. I had to run back inside the house in fear that someone would call the police on me. So, my questions are:

1) I raised a ticket with Gamo. They haven't responded yet. Do you think Gamo would accept a return of the Gamo Swarm Magnum even though I have fired the rifle once? If Gamo doesn't accept the return, what should I do with the rifle? I have zero use for this rifle. It's way too loud. It almost sounded like a real gun. How and where should I sell the rifle?

2) Should I have just gotten an Umarex Notos instead and picked up a hand pump?

Thanks in advance.

Reactions: Rizz01
What caliber and what pellets were you using?