❓Are there any NVD's (Night Vision Devices) with TURRETS?

I just took a poke at a pigeon with a sub-12 gun, at 75m.
Strelok spit out a holdover of 8.3mil.

But the Zulus 5-20x only gives me about 4mil holdover when at 20x.

🔶 Yupp, I know some comments that might be coming now:
▪ Don't shoot that far!
▪ Use a higher powered gun!
▪ Dial down the magnification to 10x!

Sorry, not helpful.... 🤷🏻‍♂️

🔶 Now, if this was the version with the LRF the crosshairs would simply adjust to the range and I could just shoot without holdover. Granted.
But I really like my turrets — I'm a hard core turret dialer..... 😵‍💫 (Can you see how even my eyes are swirling and turning, just like my scopes' turrets....?!)

❓ So: Are there any NVD with turrets, or buttons, to adjust elevation on the fly without having to go through 3 or 4 level-deep menus?

Thanks for your input... — I'm new to this night vision stuff.... 😊

Matthias

Last edited:

▪ Don't shoot that far!

🔶 Now, if this was the version with the LRF the crosshairs would simply adjust to the range and I could just shoot without holdover. Granted.
But I really like my turrets — I'm a hard core turret dialer..... 😵‍💫 (Do you see how even even my eyes are swirling and turning, just like my scopes' turrets....?!)

❓ So: Are there any NVD with turrets, or buttons that do the same as turrets?

Thanks for you input, I'm new to this night vision stuff....

Matthias
I use a coldshot mil adjustable base..Put your thermal or nightvision on top and dial...I have a sightmark wraith on mine..Works great day and night very repeatable..

▪ Don't shoot that far!

But I really like my turrets — I'm a hard core turret dialer..... 😵‍💫 (Do you see how even even my eyes are swirling and turning, just like my scopes' turrets....?!)

❓ So: Are there any NVD with turrets, or buttons that do the same as turrets?

Thanks for you input, I'm new to this night vision stuff....

Matthias