Air Venturi Avenge-X/PCP newbie concerns

PCP newbie here. I had some concerns regarding my new Avenge-X that might also be basic PCP questions:

1) The lowest pressure I can get on the regulator is 1500 psi. And yes, I degassed before lowering the regulator... I tightened the reg screw all the way before filling, but the reg still creeped up to 1500 psi over the course of a 4000 psi fill. Is this a cause for concern or do I need to "wear in" the reg some more? I should note that aside from this, the reg is pretty stable and only creeps ~100 psi over the course of a week. The 1500 psi minimum is kind of annoying because I'm trying to get <900s fps for 10.34gr 177 pellets and I'm stuck at ~910 even with the hammer spring all the way out.

2) The fill port cover is sometimes very tight and I don't know if that happens when I degas the gun (everything gets cold and the metal contracts), over the course of shooting, or if there's a leak causing pressure build up at the cover. Anybody have experience with this?

Thank you and have a great day!

If you increase the reg pressure without increasing the hammer, the pellet speed will reduce because the valve is harder to open. Try increasing in 100psi increments until you hit your mark.
I don’t plan on increasing the reg, I figured I would just keep it at 1500 because that’s the lowest it will go. If I increase the reg the velocity will go up no matter what right?

I don’t plan on increasing the reg, I figured I would just keep it at 1500 because that’s the lowest it will go. If I increase the reg the velocity will go up no matter what right?
If you increase the reg pressure without increasing the hammer, the pellet speed will reduce because the valve is harder to open. Try increasing in 100psi increments until you hit your mark.
Sorry, I understand what you’re saying now - leave the hammer spring all the way out and increase the reg to reduce velocity. Got it