Entry level pcp vs thread

I have no experience with pcp pistols only pcp rifles. Have been looking a little and am curious about the Diana bandit vs beeman 2027. Or are neither good? Seems beeman has non existent support but seems like the 2027 would be easy to work on. The storm rider seems massively lacking in the reviews I’ve watched so I’m iffy there as well. Any input would be appreciated about these models or any other budget level models I’m missing.

lacking in what? .. the bandit is a chopped down stormrider and alot of parts are the same .. theyre a super simple design, not very robust, so will never be competition level accurate, smallish air tank, but in .177 they have decent power and accuracy .. you wont 'out-shoot' a .177 bandit freehand, its very accurate to 40yds or so, and the stormrider in .177 is a flat shooter to 55 therabouts .. they can use some smoothing work to slick them up, and a recrown and polish of the barrel helps, but theyre 1" shooters more or less .. no they wont stack pellets like a 3k$ gun tho lol ..

Reactions: maxtrouble
lacking in what? .. the bandit is a chopped down stormrider and alot of parts are the same .. theyre a super simple design, not very robust, so will never be competition level accurate, smallish air tank, but in .177 they have decent power and accuracy .. you wont 'out-shoot' a .177 bandit freehand, its very accurate to 40yds or so, and the stormrider in .177 is a flat shooter to 55 therabouts .. they can use some smoothing work to slick them up, and a recrown and polish of the barrel helps, but theyre 1" shooters more or less .. no they wont stack pellets like a 3k$ gun tho lol ..
The storm rider reviews I have seen from AEAC and Ben Pierson didn’t paint a good picture of that platform at all to me. I may not be happy I guess at the 200 price point.

Give this a read. Someone basically asked the same question earlier last week.

Trucker -

Another of a VERY similar question (a week or so ago !).