For Hunters, Why use Big bore Pcps over Firearms

i got it specifically so i could execute bambi quiet-like ... i detest deer above every pest there is .. people feed them and they create likely billions in property damage and injury hanging out in their 'safe zones' by the side of roads ..
I'm new to air guns but I understand. They do loads of damage to crops. I feed w/ apple flavored corn during this time to help. Early beans.. they like the fresh sweet leafy flavor. Several States offer a Kill Tag if there is enough damage. Then it's by all means necessary. Sadly that may be where we fit in.

Reactions: TWBUILD
To me its a bit harder to hunt then a firearm. You have to get closer (more woodsmen skill) and you don't have to wake everything in the woods when you fire and for the shorter range. I can get some huge slugs that firearm cant fire,lol Below are .177 22.25 cal pellets and slug then, there is 35 cal pellet, 125gr and 205gr slugs. I the next is the MONSTER,LOL Thats a1450 gr 82 cal slug;

IMG_20220820_102358856.jpg

IMG_20220820_102437755 (1).jpg

IMG_20220820_102509123 (1).jpg

Last edited:
I have, among other airguns, a Texan .457 To hunt deer with. Truth is, I could easily just use one of my rifles, but this has a number of things going for it. First, it’s a challenge similar to a black powder gun. It’s a challenge to get all the factors down to shoot well, but that is part of the fun. Second, I cast my own bullets, and catch my bullets in a trap, therefore after the initial investment I can shoot, recast, and shoot all I want. Third, it’s quieter—not silent, but much quieter than a standard gun. Finally, I have found shooting a big-bore airgun a ton of fun!

Hunting with an airgun is for Sportsmen looking for a challenge. I can't find a practical reason for States just getting away from shotguns and slugs. I would call it a step back as it offers nothing more than more regulation to keep up with.