FX Fx King, I need help

Melo

Aug 25, 2024
My name is Melo, and I am reading you and now I am writing from La Palmas, Canary Islands, and in this opportunity I am doing so to ask for help.First of all, I apologize if my writing is not correct and is not well understood. My native language is not English and I use Google Translate.
Among my weapons I have an LG 400, a Steyr Challenge, both at 16 joules, about 12 Ft-lbs, which I use to participate in local benchrest competitions, so I'm not at zero on the PCP issue.Well, to the point, I have wanted to buy my first high-power PCP for a long time. I think I have read and seen everything that has been published about the M3 impact, but in the end I bought a 600mm Fx King in .22 caliber and STX heavy upper barrel coating.
To be honest, I have no experience in adjusting this type of weapons, the ones I own do not have that many adjustments and it only consists of getting a pellet that the barrel likes, and although I have read a lot and watched many videos, I cannot get it to work, or so I think.I have seen some videos on how to adjust the impact, but this is where I have been able to find the most clear and concise information and although there is not much on the internet about the FX King, I believe that the Phantera and Dynamic share the same adjustments. In fact, the FX does not include a King manual with the weapon, it includes a Phantera and Dynamic manual.After performing several tests, I have come to the conclusion that the King with JSB, FX pellets, 18.13gr - 18.1gr at 880 fps is very precise and since what I want is precision, the weapon will only be used for benchrest, and what I am looking for is to adjust the regulator and micro to have the best balance between regulator and hammer, gain consistency and precision.
What I do:
1º- I set the macro wheel to number 13, and I forget about it, I don't touch it anymore.