• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!

Hamster for Marauder?

While NOT a Marauder .. the idea would carry over easily.

That of a hollow post fit to the stock anchor screw hole/counter bore using a longer screw and a foot or handle of ones choosing.

m.jpg

Reactions: Bramezy
While NOT a Marauder .. the idea would carry over easily.

That of a hollow post fit to the stock anchor screw hole/counter bore using a longer screw and a foot or handle of ones choosing.

View attachment 492438
I was thinking a trip to my local wood working store would get me the supplies needed, im just not a wood working guy lol. Shaping and such is an art and Im not an artist. Still may be my best option.

I was thinking a trip to my local wood working store would get me the supplies needed, im just not a wood working guy lol. Shaping and such is an art and Im not an artist. Still may be my best option.
My early version I used for a couple years was just 1 1/2" doweling on a post ( Closet hanger rod as i recall ) Painted it black and placed some rubber traction tape around it. Worked fine tho looked Ghetto :LOL:

I like using ram mounts. Max adjustability. Pro looking as well there are many different ball attachments. Threaded stud, clamp mount, etc.. I use the diamond mounts with two holes that can either be screwed directly into the stock or used with MLOC screws on my chassis.

I 3-D printed a palm shelf, but you can use anything that you want.

RAM Mounts RAP-B-201U-A Composite... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B005KWPJ04?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

RAM Mounts GPS RAM-B-238U Diamond... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002KO5XVU?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

IMG_2226.jpeg

Has anyone seen anything offered? I cannot find anything so looks like maybe im in for something custom.
Could only find a few ideas but with only 6" from center of barrel, seems like options are limited, just have to keep it small.
Ideas?