How much money do you spend on average for most scopes?

Discovery scopes, are good optics
I have a Discovery scope and will not buy one again.

Money Spent… does not determine performance.

A scope is a place to keep your crosshairs until you need them. If they can’t do that, then all the high-end Schott glass and illumination and side focus and target turrets and etched reticles and gold rings and no hassle warranties don’t mean a hill of beans.

If it doesn’t retain zero, adjust correctly consistently, and return to zero every time…. then it’s garbage, regardless of money spent or name on the side.

That’s why the SS series kicks the collective heinies of most major brand scopes costing three to ten times the amount. They simply work, all the time. This 12x SS was on a very accurate .22lr for years, and has probably had the turrets spun a couple thousand times…. it still runs like a champ.

IMG_0034.jpeg

I have been shooting air rifles for many years now. I,m just your average Joe lunch bucket guy now retired. I started
with break barrels, & moved up into entree level pcps. Avenger,hatsan Fash AEA 357 standard Changer.Most of my scopes
are Amazon $60 & under. How many here are like me in regards to your air gun hobby? Just wondering? Are are you more
into the $1000 & above crowd?

🪰Fly
Less than $1000.00

The range I've spent on scopes is very wide. I have a very expensive compact MARCH, but I don't know if it any better with my eyes than a $500 scope? In fact, I would never spend the much on a scope again.

One of my favorites, now discontinued, are the $125 Nikon EFRs with AO. Clear glass,40 MM objective and 12" length.

I've owned two of the little MTC Viper Connects (like the MTC 10x30 SWAT). Very cool little scopes that weigh nothing. I sold them both and I can't remember why.