Is $1500'ish budget enough for a good compressor?

I lost count how many hours I've pumped on my 220$ yong heng. 

At 2k$ you can buy 9 units. 

Give me 9 yong hangs and I will pump air for 20 air gunners for 15 years. 

1 guy? With a couple small calibre guns? Like .22 and .25 or even .30?

Someday you guys will have to sit me down and explain the logic in spending 2k on a compressor when 200 bucks does the trick just fine. I'm honestly completely baffled...

I think the Yong Heng is fine for filling guns directly and even small bottles (90 cu-in). I used a Vevor for a couple of years to do that. I even filled my SCBA tank once in a great while. But when I started shooting my 60+ FPE bottle gun, and filling my 45 min SCBA tank on a regular basis, the Vevor was definitely getting over-stressed. I had to baby it every SCBA fill with multiple cool down periods. It also required frequent maintenance (oil changes, piston rings, valve springs, etc.) It was time consuming. And the air supply was not all that dry, even with frequent condensate bleeding and changing of the small included filters. The MCH6 tops off my SCBA in a few minutes, no sweat. It will outlast 9 Yong Hengs, and do the job a lot faster.

I'm starting to believe O'Doyle works for the Walmart insurance department! This "what's the best compressor" subject has been discussed ad nauseum.