Other Just entered the PCP world, fully addicted now...dont know what direction to go now

So I just got my first PCP ...the umarex notos. I'm having so much fun.

I originally just wanted a cheap pump and shoot to kill some rats on property. Was originally going to get the crosman 1322 but I posted on reddit and someone convinced me to get the notos.

So glad I did! I'm having an absolute blast!

Now I got the itch tho...

I joined here just to learn how to modify the notos. However it seems like that would cost $300-$500

I been looking at the air venturi Avenge-X...for a little more I can get a whole new gun.

Is that the better route to go for now? While I am handy, I have zero experience with air gun modifications.

Also I really want more power, higher caliber, slug capable and maybe longer range

Sure seems like the Avenge-X checks all the boxes

What do you guys think? Modify or new gun? Any other recommendations? I really want one with an adjustable moderator .25 or .30 cal and sub $1000 would love to get an FX one day but it's just not in the budget (wife would literally murder me with it, but like not by firing it, by like brutal blunt force trauma )

The Notos is a fantastic PCP right out of the box! If you are going to upgrade for more power etc I would say buy once cry once, in other words save your money and purchase a high end one of your choice. You get all the benefits of a higher end gun like a match grade trigger, barrel, receiver, adjustability, power, parts availability, warranty etc, well worth it in my humble opinion, was told this years ago from others and understand it's meaning now 👍