• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Neighbor's Cat is pooping in our vegetable garden...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Live trap with cat food in back. Trip to the "Humane" shelter. I highly recommend you take no lethal action. I'm a retired wildlife biologist so I dedicated my professional life to the conservation of wildlife. I'm not a fan of cats but, some folks think more of cats (and dogs) than they do of human children. You don't want the media to have their fun with you if an interaction with a cat turns out poorly for the cat. 

Reactions: plinker
Danger Will Robinson! Do not pass go, do not collect 200 dollars. Accept it and move on. If they know you have or have ever owned a perpetual device that emits substances banned from paint, you will always be suspect, even if a small portion of a re-entering satellite were to cause the felines untimely demise. If you ever think you might be tempted, ask that this entire post be deleted. Otherwise, you might find yourself up a proverbial waterway without a perpetual device( i.e. Up sh** creek without a paddle) 😆 Hahaha! We know you're just venting and are really good at heart😬

I would talk to the neighbor and point out the hazards that could interact with their beloved family pet! Gardens tend to attract rabbits, mice, and squirrels, that tend to attract predators like foxes, coyotes and hawks/owls, all of which might see Fluffy as a midnight snack! It is a shame people don't take more responsibility for their pets and the destruction they can cause. Good luck fixing your problem!

imagejpeg
imagejpeg

Or you could get you one of these new Licki brushes and "lick" the cat, you know so you can be closer to it & form a more meaningful bond.