Other New to airguns/PCPs and exploring some options, feedback appreciated!

Hi all,

I am new to airguns and this forum but I have a lifetime of target shooting experience (clay sports and rim/centerfire rifle) and am interested in getting a PCP rifle for target practice and hunting. For the latter, a PCP is particularly appealing because my state has good airgun hunting laws and it would be nice to hunt upland game (birds and mammals) without hearing pro.

So far, I have been debating between the AV Avenger/Avenge-X and Benjamin Marauder platforms. If anyone has feedback on these platforms and/or have one available for sale, please let me know! I like the modularity of the Avenge-X platforms and upgrades to some components in the Avenger, but realistically I would not be tweaking this platform until I have enough experience/disposable income to do so. I would prefer .22 but could make .25 or even .177 work for the game I am targeting. Both guns seem to be quite popular and I have read up on both as well as PCPs in general, so I’m mostly looking for personal experience/preference here (rather than being too lazy to do a simple Google search). I do not have any other equipment besides optics and cleaning equipment, so I will also need a pump or tank and any other accessories I’m unaware of. Also, if there’s any other models in this price range (300-500 used, 500-800 new) I should be keeping my eyes out for let me know!

I am happy to provide any details or elaboration that may be useful.

Thank you for reading, I am looking forward to hearing any feedback and to joining the forum!

Reactions: HogKiller