• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

ONE AIR RIFLE IF STUFF HITS THE FAN

Status
Not open for further replies.
This question came up while with a mutual friend of a friend who is a bit of a pepper found out I was in to PCP Air rifles. Let just say he did not see the point of having an air rifle I from a pepper frame of mind. I gave him a few scenario where it would be advantage to have one for long term survival. Now he looking into it... may have a convert.

Which brings me to the question. If you had only one air rifle for a long term survival situation, Of course you have your power burners as well.

What would it be?

What caliber and why?

Keep it mind I am new to the sport about six months or so. I have a Hatsan AT-44 long in 25 cal. long, but I a long term survival I don't think it would cut it.

My choice would be the Sumatra 2500 in 25 cal of course with a suppressor of some kind

Because I could shoot pellets or cast slugs and control the power.

It could take down small to medium size up to deer size game with head shots of course.

What would yours be?

A PCP is a fine survival choice, as long as you understand what job its the right tool for. It isn’t for fighting off hords of zombies or enemy soldiers. Its purpose is to be a quiet game getter that lets you harvest meat without drawing attention to youself or using up valuable and finite firearm ammunition. Air and lead is easier to find and replace than gun powder, primer, brass, ect. You keep your firearms for fighting and your PCPs for hunting.