Prairie dogs with Condor and slugs

Spent about 2hrs busting prairie dogs yesterday evening.

I tried to edit out most of the gore and dirt dancing.

Interesting to see that in nearly all the shots the slug goes right through them. Sometimes it changes direction and sometimes it continues on the same trajectory (bones).

Because of this slugs tendency to perforate, there are a handful of clips of dead dogs walking. I left a couple intentionally. They'll stagger around for 5-20 feet and then keel over, paws to the sky.

Not every shot is a clean kill. These are pests and reducing their numbers is the goal. Well, my goal is to have fun, but the landowner who granted me permission has the goal of reducing numbers so I shoot as many as I can. In some of the clips, dogs cans be seen running to and fro and there are often multiple dogs in the image. Lots of dogs, nearly infestation level. I've been warring on them at this spot for about 5 years and it doesn't seem to hurt their numbers much. Or if it does, it'd be scary to see how many there were if I hadn't been shooting them.

Just guessing, I'd say most of the shots in the vid are 75-125yards, but there are some as far as 175-180ish, and I think I even left in a 195yard shot.

The slugs used are the NSA .20/18.9grain. The Condor is shooting them @ an average speed of 850fps, making that just a hair over 30fpe at the muzzle. Many might say underpowered but there are houses beyond the brushy hill I'm shooting against, so low power is required here.

You'll notice I'm often not using the exact holdover point suggested by the ballistics program in the PARD DS35. This is due to either shooting into the wind, being under the pressure window for the gun, and most often because the laser rangefinder snagged a piece of brush between me and the intended target so the distance isnt exact.