Water oil separator’s with Gxcs4 will this setup work

Well guys what do you think? I have bad humidity where I’m at so I’m hoping the GX cs4 will be a strong enough compressor to run this setup. If anyone has experience with these 3 as a setup please let me know how it’s working.

I still have to install a 2,000 psi pressure maintaining valve at the top of top gold cylinder bc I’m told these systems don’t start getting moisture out of the system until the units are under about 1,800 psi?
Anyone know much about this I’m just learning. Thanks for any advice.

image.jpg

It will slow fill times but it should work 👍. I have read the same thing you speak of. For best filtration the air need to pressurize before it starts flowing into the gun. Otherwise the first bit of air will just rush past the media and not filter well. Please post up where you find this 2000 psi valve for the top. I’m interested in one as well.

Reactions: Bigbuckairgunner39
It will slow fill times but it should work 👍. I have read the same thing you speak of. For best filtration the air need to pressurize before it starts flowing into the gun. Otherwise the first bit of air will just rush past the media and not filter well. Please post up where you find thist 2000 psi valve for the top. I’m interested hin one as well.
Nuvair Is the name of the company. Guy was super helpful as well and if you want fill hoses/ pressure relief valvalves they have all of that, airtanksplus seems to have high quality parts as well. Both places may have products on the high side but I kind of feel like we shouldn’t cheat ourselves here or it will cost us more in the long run.
If anyone else has places with quality parts I’d like to hear where yall go for this kind of stuff.

Last edited:
Was it something like this?? If so how do you plan to connect it to the top filter ?

Hello everyone
This is me, hoping that someone will prove what I’m about to say wrong