N/A What Next?

Ok, so I started out this airgun adventure with .22 cal R9 back in 2007. I went the HW springer route. I have never owned a pen Air Arms springer. I’m itching for something new (springer) so I was considering adding another .22 cal HW gun in to the mix. Now I came up with the idea of trying out an Air Arms springer.

what are some of your thoughts or ideas on the subject? If YOU were to look at a new sprin gun what would YOU be considering?

Im just back a backyard safari hunter hunting paper and reactive targets for fun so I have no real “need” to fill with a new gun other than my own personal entertainment.

Thanks for your thoughts and ideas! 👊🏼

IMG_3845.jpeg

You should check out TRR
Tacoma Rifle and Revolver club.

I started shooting air rifle there about 22? years ago? Almost 9-10 years before you got your R9. There's still a small core of airgun fanatics there.

Dave Brown runs the Field Target club at Tacoma/University Place. I'm sure someone here can put you in touch with him.

There's a few quality springers floating around the Pacific Northwest. I know because I sold some before I moved South.

Minimally, you'll be able to try before you buy ... Don't know if you've owned Air Arms springers. Don't know if you had good experience with Air Arms.
I'm probably biased for suggesting this...I would buy use and get an Air Arms TX200.

Last edited:
Never owned one but I have heard alot of good things about the Diana 54, Its a power house so if I was to get one it would be .22
I did own a Diana 34 I bought at a pawn shop, that gun was a laser. I loaned it to a "friend" and he moved outta state with it lol. I also had a Diana 48 .177 Way too much power for that caliber.

You should check out TRR
Tacoma Rifle and Revolver club.

I started shooting air rifle there about 22? years ago? Almost 9-10 years before you got your R9. There's still a small core of airgun fanatics there.